Skip to content
May 11, 2015 / griffithchris

Collier County Honor Flight Mission Five

Arlington z2

Mission Five Collier County Honor Flight

Several months ago I applied to become a guardian for Collier County Honor Flight. If you are not familiar, honor flight is program which honors America’s veterans for their sacrifices by transporting them to Washington, D.C. to visit and reflect at their memorials. My phone rang on a random Thursday in April and I was asked if I had continued interest in going and if I had a particular set of dates available for orientation, training and for the actual flight. After a quick glimpse of the calendar, I was in and paired with my very own veteran, Theodore “Ted” Adams, who I had the good fortune of accompanying to Washington DC.  Continue: Collier  County Honor Flight

 

###

This Article is Special To Southwest Spotlight Magazine.

Leave a Reply

